Intermodal Transportation Policy Committee

Intermodal Transportation Policy Committee

The Intermodal Transportation Policy Committee (ITPC) has 45 members and is the single policy group for regional transportation decision making in the OCARTS area. The ITPC voting membership is composed of locally elected officials, state transportation department managers and commissioners, and designees from other local agencies, representing various transportation modes. Each member local government has one vote. Federal aviation, transit, and highway officials are designated as non-voting ITPC members. The primary functions of the ITPC are to provide guidance for multimodal transportation planning and to assure coordination among transportation modes, local government entities, and planning efforts. The Chair of the ITPC is elected from the membership every year for a one-year term. Individual local governing bodies select their representatives to the ITPC. Staff personnel of ACOG have been designated by the ITPC to provide administrative and clerical support to the Committee. The ITPC meets at 1:20 p.m. on the last Thursday of each month in the Board Room of the Association of Central Oklahoma Governments.

ITPC Membership

Metropolitan Planning Organization Memorandum of Understanding

ITPC Presentations

Regional Transit Authority Task Force
October 26, 2017

Oklahoma Highway Safety Office
Grant Presentation
October 26, 2017

Final FY 2017 UPWP
May 26, 2016

Encompass 2040 TDM – Preliminary Results
March 31, 2016

Encompass 2040 Growth Scenarios
February 25, 2016


1:20 p.m. Thursdays

January 26, 2017
February 23, 2017
March 30, 2017
April 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
June 29, 2017
August 17, 2017
September 28, 2017
October 26, 2017
November 16, 2017
December 14, 2017

Staff Contacts

John M. Sharp
Transportation & Planning Services (TPS) Division Director

Beverly Garner
Administrative Assistant

PHOTO DETAILS Landrun Monument, Bricktown

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This