ACOG MPO Policy Committee

The ACOG MPO Policy Committee has 45 members and is the single policy group for regional transportation decision making in the ACOG MPO area. The ACOG MPO Policy Committee voting membership is composed of locally elected officials, state transportation department managers and commissioners, and designees from other local agencies, representing various transportation modes. Each member local government has one vote. Federal aviation, transit, and highway officials are designated as non-voting ACOG MPO Policy Committee members. The primary functions of the ACOG MPO Policy Committee are to provide guidance for multimodal transportation planning and to assure coordination among transportation modes, local government entities, and planning efforts.

The Chair of the ACOG MPO Policy Committee is elected from the membership every year for a one-year term. Individual local governing bodies select their representatives to the ACOG MPO Policy Committee. Staff personnel of ACOG have been designated by the ACOG MPO Policy Committee to provide administrative and clerical support to the Committee. The ACOG MPO Policy Committee meets at 1:20 p.m. on the last Thursday of each month in the Board Room of the Association of Central Oklahoma Governments.

2023 Meetings 2022 Meetings
January 26, 2023 January 27, 2022
February 23, 2023  February 24, 2022 – CANCELED
March 30, 2023 March 31, 2022
April 27, 2023 April 28, 2022
May 25, 2023 May 26, 2022
June 29, 2023 June 30, 2022
August 31, 2023 August 25, 2022
September 28, 2023 September 29, 2022
October 26, 2023 October 27, 2022
November 16, 2023 November 17, 2022
December 14, 2023  December 15, 2022 – CANCELED

Staff Contacts

John M. Sharp

Deputy Director

Jennifer Sebesta

TPS Division Manager

Gwen Gordon

Administrative Assistant

Beverly K. Garner

Executive Assistant

Metropolitan Planning Organization Memorandum of Understanding

Translate »

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This